three Who am I?

October 3, 2010 § Leave a comment

Who am I? Great question. I know who I am, and here’s what I’m willing to tell you (on top of what you may find on the internet about me—which I am not liable for.)

A word can beat an image and an image can dominate a word, but the combination can change the world. Persuasion is the greatest power: that’s my story, at least inside my rattling skull, sometimes referred to as my brain.

Outside of that, I do many things. I’m an advertising student in the School of Journalism and Communication (SoJC) at the University of Oregon. I’m also a Women and Gender Studies minor, which I think is interesting and useful in conjunction with advertising.

I’m the Visual Design Coordinator at the University of Oregon Women’s Center, where I advertise events the center puts on. I recently finished an internship with the Design and Editing Services of the University, where I learned a ton about deadlines, deadlines, and deadlines. I also practiced and became much more effective when communicating with clients about design—something that has proven very useful in everyday life as well as with the Women’s Center.

These two positions have and continue to help me create an awesome design portfolio, which I am really proud of.  I’m always into creating something new that I haven’t tried before, something I could consider groundbreaking, or possibly just floor-shaking for the small space around me. If you have any recommendations for me, I’d love to hear them!

Thanks for being curious.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading three Who am I? at Mitchel Kuhn.

meta

