six Hardcore Baby Carrots.

October 5, 2010 § Leave a comment

After looking at the Baby Carrot Ads by CP+B, I was inspired to do a little carrot brainstorming of my own. Basically, I think the idea of looking at baby carrots as “hard core” is pretty cool. There are some issues discussed in class with the ideas in the commercials, like the fact that baby carrots in fact do not taste like cookies. I don’t think this is a huge problem. If you don’t know what baby carrots taste like, and you are expecting a cookie or chip, then maybe you should be eating food that helps with brain development instead of eyes.

Baby Carrot doodles

Some ideas I had that would also make a cool baby carrot brand, are: “I’d rather have a baby carrot than a carrot baby” and “some carrot characters who have awesome accents and say things trying to not be eaten.”

I think these ads successfully get people thinking of hardcore baby carrots as snack food. Also, they are really funny and I like them.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading six Hardcore Baby Carrots. at Mitchel Kuhn.

meta

