forty-one End of the term

November 27, 2010 § Leave a comment

Old Spice and Axe shower

The End of a term is a bittersweet time. For Presidents, it’s great as they become a former President, a much better job. For me, the approaching end of this Fall term at the University of Oregon is pretty awesome. I’ve loved my J456 Creative Strategist class and know it has been the best class in college so far. I’ve learned more than I ever thought I would and become excited to grab my life by the horns and take control. I’ve become active instead of passive, excited instead of bored, eager instead of freaked out. Yes, I’m nervous as hell to go out there and start my career, but I know I can do it. I have lists of projects to start and things to do, ideas to birth from my head. As Professor Deb Morrison pointed out, right when I’m in the middle of hell in a term, I register for classes to do it again in 3 months. Well shit, that’s right. I’m in it now and I like it. I like not knowing where I’ll be living, how I’ll be supporting myself, or exactly what I’ll be doing. I will love my career if it’s the last thing I do. Thanks Professor Deb Morrison for having a kick-ass class and making me excited to get up and do something. Thanks to Rachelle Digregorio and Aaron Allstott for being the best team ever, and creating an amazing project. This is exciting stuff and I can’t wait to do it again this winter!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading forty-one End of the term at Mitchel Kuhn.

meta

