Business Websites are the new Lobby

April 13, 2011 § Leave a comment

Government website are awful. They don’t link to the forms I need, they look awful. They do link to many other random websites that I never needed in a list of blue sentences that don’t describe anything useful. Take the Oregon website for example, the name of some of their pages is literally, “index.”

I do like California’s website however, it is designed and I can find things that I’m looking for. Brilliant! I realize government employees are often disgruntled, but people visiting DMV’s and Courthouses would probably have a much better time if they could bring the necessary forms with them, or had previously been able to answer their questions online. It’s not rocket science, I think a website is the new lobby.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Business Websites are the new Lobby at Mitchel Kuhn.

meta

